The institution has highly qualified and dedicated faculty committed to the ascertainment of vision of holistic development of the students. The teachers upgrade their theoretical knowledge and technical skills by participating in national and international seminars and conferences. They are involved in research work and publish articles in journals of repute. Many faculty members have books to their credit, and are also supervising research scholars for doctorate. The specialized inputs of teachers reflect in the learning outcomes of the students by way of their academic performance and brilliant results.

Prof. (Dr.) Anita Kaushal


M.A, Ph.D

Mr. Ajay Kumar Sharma


M.A, M.Phil

Prof  Guneeta Chadha

Vice Principal

M.A., B.Ed., Ph.D

*Assistant Professor (Full Time -Contractual Faculty)

Department of Botany

Dr Anurita SharmaM.Sc.(Hons), M.Phil., Ph.D
Dr Madhumita BhattacharjeeM.Sc. ,Ph.D
*Dr Amit JakhalM.Sc. (Hons.) Ph.D
*Dr Anju PehwalM.Sc.(Hons), Ph.D
*Dr Shikha SharmaM.Sc.(Hons), M.Phil., Ph.D

Department of Chemistry

Dr Sadhana VermaM.Sc. (Hons.), M.Phil., Ph.D
Dr Gurjeet KaurM.Sc.(Hons.), M.Phil., Ph.D
Ms Veneeta AnandM.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil
*Ms Meenakshi WaliaB.Ed. M.Sc.(Hons.), M.Phil
*Dr Harpreet KaurM.Sc., Ph.D
Dr Gagandeep GyaniM.Sc. Ph.D

Department of Commerce

Dr Meenu VermaM.Com. (Hons.), MBA(Mktg), Ph.D
Dr Naveen PandhiM.Com., Ph.D
Dr Kamalpreet KaurM.Com.,M.Phil., Ph.D(Finance)
*Ms Kusam AhirM.Com., M.B.A.(Finance)
*Dr Pooja SharmaM.Com., Ph.D
*Dr Harneet KaurM.Com., M.B.A. M.Phil, Ph.D

Department of Computer Applications

*Mr. Arun KaliaM.C.A., M.Com., M.Phil
*Mr. Mohit SananM.Sc. I.T, M.Phil
*Mr. Saurabh GuptaM.Sc. I.T., M.Phil
*Ms. Ritu Singh KalsiM.C.A
*Dr Preet KamalM.C.A., Ph.D
*Ms. RitikaM.C.A
*Ms. Navdeep KaurM.C.A
*Ms. Shamama AmirM.C.A
*Ms. Harpreet KaurM.C.A

Department of Computer Science

*Mr Narinder Singh M.Sc. IT, OCP

Department of Dance

*Ms Sunita Sharma M.A
*Dr Charu HandaM.A., Ph.D

Department of Economics

Ms Vinita RaoM.A., M.Phil
Dr S. PrakasamM.A., M.Ed., M. Phil., Ph.D., B.Lib, LLB,
PGDHRM, Post Doctoral
Ms Meena KumariM.A., M.Phil
*Dr Poonam AroraM.A., M.Phil. Ph.D
*Ms Sakshi MittalM.A., M.Phil
Ms Gunjan MalhotraM.A

Department of English

Prof. Maninder SidhuM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D
Dr Tanuja PathakM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D
Ms Jaspreet WasuMA, SET
Dr SumatiM.A., Ph.D
Dr Dipankar SukulM.A., Ph.D
Dr Radhe ShyamM.A., M.Ed., Diploma in Reasoning,
M. Phil., Ph.D
*Ms Kamaldeep KaurM.A., M.Phil
*Ms Vipanjeet KaurM.A., PGDMC, B.Ed
*Ms Kanupriya AryaM.A.,M.Phil
*Dr Vasudha RamaulM.A., M.Phil, Ph.D
*Ms Madhvi SharmaM.A., B.Ed
*Ms Anusha PrasharM.A., M.Phil

Department of Environment Studies

*Dr Parul VirkM.Sc., Ph.D
*Dr RinkyM.Sc., M.Ed., Ph.D

Department of Fine Arts

Prof. Guneeta ChadhaM.A., B.Ed., Ph.D
Dr Simmi AroraM.A., Ph.D
Dr O.P. Parmeshwaram

Department of French

Dr Nidhi SharmaM.A., Ph.D
*Dr AnnieM.A., Ph.D

Department of Geography

Mamta SharmaB.A., M.A., M.Phil.
*Dr Salil SharmaM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D
*Mr Sanjay KumarM.A., Advance Diploma in RS/GIS

Department of Hindi

Dr Mohan Lal JatSLET, B.Ed., M.A., Ph.D
*Dr Kamal KrishanM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D
*Dr Meena RaniM.A., Ph.D

Department of History

Dr Asha KiranM.A., Ph.D.
Dr Prakash Chandra BadwayaM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D
*Dr Deepak RawatM.A., Ph.D
*Dr Pallavi MishraM.A., Ph.D

Department of Home Science

Dr M. DhrakshayaniM.Sc., Ph.D
Ms Gopika BhardwajM.Sc
*Dr Khusbhoo SinghM.Sc., Ph.D

Department of Mathematics

*Ms Kunjan GuptaM.Sc
*Mr Vikram KumarM.Sc
*Dr Taranjot KaurM.Sc.(Hons.), Ph.D

Department of Music (Vocal)

Dr Vandana TiwariM.A., Ph.D

Department of Music (Instrumental)

Dr Amita SharmaM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D
Dr Shruti HoraM.A., Ph.D
*Dr PreetiM.A., Ph.D
*Dr Ashu GautamM.A., Ph.D

Department of Philosophy

Dr Ambuj SharmaM.A., Ph.D

Department of Physical Education

Dr Rajesh DahiyaM.A., CC Athletes(NSNIS), Ph.D
Dr Anu SharmaM.P.Ed., Ph.D
*Ms Ramandeep KaurM.A., M.Phil
*Mr Suresh KumarM.Phil., M.PEd

Department of Physics

Prof. Anju SharmaM.Sc.(Hons.), M.Phil., Ph.D
Dr Sarvpreet KaurM.Sc., Ph.D
Dr Dipti MunjalM.Sc., Ph.D
*Dr Gopika SoodM.Sc.(Hons.), Ph.D
*Dr Mandeep KaurM.Sc.(Hons), M.Phil, Ph.D
*Dr Anterpreet KaurM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D
*Dr GaganpreetM.Sc.,(Hons.) Ph.D

Department of Political Science

Ms. Anu BassiM.A., M.Phil.
*Dr Amandeep KaurM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D

Department of Psychology

Dr Neelam RatheeM.A., Ph.D., PGDCA, B.Ed.,
Diploma in Statistics, PGDGC
*Dr Vijay KumarM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D
*Dr Ritu SekhriM.A., P.G. Diploma in Counselling,
*Dr Bani NarulaM.A., Ph.D

Department of Public Administration

Mr Ajay Kumar SharmaM.A., M.Phil
Dr S.K. SinghM.A., MBA, Ph.D
Dr Cheena GambhirM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D
*Dr Ritesh NagpalM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D
*Dr Anoop SinghM.A., M.Phil., Ph.D

Department of Punjabi

Dr Jaspal Singh
M.A., Ph.D
Dr Gurdeep KaurM.A., Ph.D.(Punjabi)
*Dr MeenuM.A., M.Phil., B.Ed., Ph.D
*Ms AmandeepM.A

Department of Sanskrit

Dr Chandanlal GuptaM.A., B.Ed, Ph.D

Department of Sociology

Prof Renu TrikhaM.A., Ph.D
Dr Manoj KumarM.A., PGDHR, Ph.D
Dr Sukhwant SidhuM.A., B.Ed., Ph.D
*Dr Komal SharmaM.A., Ph.D
*Dr VeenatM.A., Ph.D

Department of Zoology

Dr Umesh BhartiM.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., M.Ed
*Dr Shivani
M.Sc (Hons)., Ph.D
*Dr Ravneet KaurM.Sc (Hons)., Ph.D
*Dr Sandaldeep KaurM.Sc., Ph.D
*Dr Simarjit KaurM.Sc.(Hons.), Ph.D

Hostel Staff

Ms Akwinder KaurM.A., M.Ed. (Hostel Superintendent)
Ms Geeta NayyarM.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil. (Hostel Superintendent)
Ms Baljeet KaurDiploma in Nursing (Nurse)


Ms Jai Bharti KashyapM.A., M.Lib.Sc., M.Phil

* Non Teaching Staff (Contractual).

Non Teaching Staff

Name of EmployeeDesignation
Jai Bharti KashyapLibrarian
Sunil KumarSuperintendant (IDTP)
Akwinder KaurHostel Superintendent
Geeta NayyarHostel Superintendent
Baljit KaurStaff Nurse
Deepa NaskarSteno Typist
Bhupinder kumarSr. Asstt./Accountant
Maninder KaurJr. Asstt.
Anita ShuklaJr. Asstt.
Manjit KaurJr. Asstt.
Vikas KumarClerk (IDTP)
Naveen KumarClerk
Monika RaniClerk
*Harjit KumarClerk
*Ravi KashyapClerk
Sazid MohammedDriver
Rupinder Kaur WaliaLibrary Restorer
Sarita DhimanLibrary Restorer
*PreetiLibrary Restorer
*SumatiLibrary Restorer
Ravi GargTabla Instructor
Naveen GargTabla Instructor
Suresh SharmaTabla Instructor
*Rajinder KumarTabla Instructor
*Gurpreet SinghTabla Instructor
Madhuri KohliNagma Vadak
Bimla DeviSr. Lecture Asstt.
Madhuri DhandSr. Lecture Asstt.
Ashok KumarSr. Lecture Asstt.
Bhawna RaniSr. Lecture Asstt.
Mohinder PalSr. Lecture Asstt.
Davinder KumarJr. Lecture Asstt.
Rakesh GulianiJr. Lecture Asstt.
Kuldeep KaurJr. Lecture Asstt.
Paramjit SinghJr. Lecture Asstt.
Kuldeep Singh NegiJr. Lecture Asstt.
Poonam SharmaJr. Lecture Asstt.
Hardeep SinghJr. Lecture Asstt.
InduJr. Lecture Asstt.
Mohit MunjalJr. Lecture Asstt.
Vijay ThakurJr. Lecture Asstt.
Rajesh KumarJr. Lecture Asstt.
*Sandeep KumarSr. Laboratory Attendnat
Naresh KumarAsstt. Technician
Ramesh KumarLibrary Attendant
Anirudh ParsadLibrary Attendant
Bimal SinghGasman
Suresh YadavLaboratory Attendant
*Lalit RanaLaboratory Attendant
*Rajinder KumarLaboratory Attendant
*SohanveerLaboratory Attendant
*Hari OmLaboratory Attendant
*Deepak KumarLaboratory Attendant
*Vikram SinghLaboratory Attendant
*Kamaljeet YadavLaboratory Attendant
*Rajdulari KumariLaboratory Attendant
*Gursewak SinghLaboratory Attendant
*Mohit ThakurLaboratory Attendant
*Kuldeep SinghLaboratory Attendant
*Jagdish KumarLaboratory Attendant
*IshuLaboratory Attendant
*RajeshLaboratory Attendant
*MayaLaboratory Attendant
*KiranLaboratory Attendant
*BabitaLaboratory Attendant
Lal BahadurPeon
Lakshmi DeviPeon
Bahadur SinghMali
Prem Nath YadavMali
Ram JiyawanMali
Balwinder SinghMali
*Rajesh KumarMali
Jagdeep SinghChowkidar
*Pawan KumarChowkidar
*Sandeep KumarChowkidar